Finding Comfort in Bob Dylan

One of my friends, who has been very supportive while I’m writing my thesis (thank you my dearest), has recommended some Bob Dylan songs to listen to when I’m feeling blue. She has proven in her thesis that Bob Dylan is a true poet, and a true poet can always cheer me up. Even when his lyrics aren’t cheerful. Bring it on, Bob!

The first one is “Sad Eyed Lady of the Lowlands”, a song he wrote for Sara

The second one is “Things have changed” (what is the ad for Madonna doing in the background??)

And the last one she recommended for today is the classic “Forever Young”

Enjoy our most influential singer-songwriter of all times.
And while I listen to Bob, the sun starts shining. It’s really working.

Leave a Reply

