So Fetch Daily

I love my television friends. Wait, what? Am I really calling those fictional characters friends? Yes I am, and I’m not even ashamed of it. Think about it: why do we love television series? We like them because we recognize ourselves and our own lives in them, we like them because they’re great entertainment, we like them because they make us laugh and cry, we like them because they’re a way of escapism. But we LOVE them because we feel a strong bond with the characters. The characters become our friends. That’s why we are devastated when one of our favorite TV shows has come to an end: our friends are taken away from us. Luckily, we are able to watch series again and again which gives us the opportunity to fan the fire of our fictional friendships.

Below you can find my list of “TV characters I wish I…

View original post 1,913 more words

3 thoughts on “

  1. Love this! Why aren’t we better friends? You’re practically me 🙂 Miranda, Seth Cohen, Jess Day and Lorelai and Rory. Although, I would have put Pacey in my top five, or Peter Bishop (both are fine, both are Joshua Jackson :p)

    • Haha, you, me and our fictional friends should go and have coffee/tea sometime 😉
      Have you seen Parks and Recreation? (if no: do it!)
      Yeah, if I could have picked a sixth Fictional Friend, it would have been Pacey for sure!

      • I will certainly watch Parks and Recreation if I somehow find the time between all my other series-watching 🙂 My cousin started talking about it right after I read your post. Freaky coincidence, I guess the universe is trying to tell me something :p

Leave a Reply

